A Bit More Bert

A Bit More Bert

By Allan Ahlberg and Raymond Briggs

Image

 

Perhaps this book is appealing to small children for reasons I cannot fathom, but first and foremost, out of the 20-something books I’ve read so far this semester, this one is by far my least favorite.  If someone can tell me why it is amazing, I’m willing to listen.  That said, here’s my summary:  Bert is a boy who has a dog, also named Bert, and goes from one silly situation to the next, coincidentally running into more people named Bert, or people who know people named Bert.  The word “Bert” is said so many times in this book that it becomes absurd; perhaps that is the draw for kids.  I’m just happy when the book finally ends.

Accessed: Augusta County Library

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

